Mini B&W Toons: I learnt not to be so flattered.

Flattery is in my veins, especially compliments for my very own self.

I’ve been proud of myself since I was a kid. Well, if you don’t praise yourself, who will do? OK, it may sound smug, full of myself, conceited, or whatever, but hey, there was not many people did compliment me. My mother rarely appreciated what I’d done. It was not her fault, anyway, she was just too busy to notice such little things. However, I learnt some lessons when I was about seven. It was when I did my homework for an art class…

 

My dignity, my self-satisfaction, was ruined. It was worse when I did not even notice the damage. Wish Mommy hadn’t told the painful truth. My masterpiece!

 

Categories: I don't categorize my life, Mini B&W Toons | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Mini B&W Toons: I learnt not to be so flattered.

  1. Oh man! That sounds like it must have been quite a shocker and more than a bit painful.
    I’m sure you had more masterpieces since then though so at least it didn’t discourage you from drawing right? (I wish I could draw…)
    Nice site, glad I stumbled through.
    Cheers!

  2. Thank you! Glad you stumbled here too! Lol, it was really shock at the time, but I had to admit that I almost didn’t see the damages (Mommy did a great job here). And when you were 7 years old or so, every piece of your work was a masterpiece, definitely 😛 And now, it’s still like that 😉

Wanna say something!?

Blog at WordPress.com.

